Christmas Break

Standard

Over Christmas break a few people from my organization and I went to Florida to help volunteer at Give Kids the World.  It is an organization that works with Make a Wish Foundation and lets kids with a terminal illness and their families stay for a week in a hotel/village.  In the village, there are many things to do.  Some of the things is swim at their heated pool, play in the arcade room, ride the train, play on the play ground, make a ‘Make a Wish star’, and many more.  It was a wonderful experience working with others and meeting the families.  I loved every minute of it and will definitely be going back to volunteer more.

March 27, 2013

About ljs14

Hi! I'm Lindsey! I like to think of myself as a believer and an optimist. I am in Middle Childhood Education. I thought this area would be best for me because I love being around little kids and I have always wanted to teach in a higher grade level in the elementary field (4th or 5th grade). I can't wait to be a teacher!

Leave a Reply

