E-learning site and reflection

Standard

For my education class, we had to create an e-learning site.  In my opinion, I think it is a great idea.  There are a few pros and cons to this type of structure for a classroom, but I feel there are more pros than cons.  A pros would be if a student was sick and missed a day of school, that student would be able to look online and find what he or she had missed and would get the overall idea of that subject.  Another pros would be if a child was having a problem with homework and forgot the text book and asked the parents for help, the parents could look online and see what lesson we learned that day and could get the information they need to help out their child.  A con would be the loss of face to face interaction.  If a child is having a problem with his or her work and feels more comfortable with technology, the child may try to find the answer from the e-learning site instead of asking the teacher personally.  I think the future looks bright with technology, especially involving e-learning sites like the one we created for class.

March 22, 2013

About ljs14

Hi! I'm Lindsey! I like to think of myself as a believer and an optimist. I am in Middle Childhood Education. I thought this area would be best for me because I love being around little kids and I have always wanted to teach in a higher grade level in the elementary field (4th or 5th grade). I can't wait to be a teacher!

Leave a Reply

