Schools that use Social Networking

Standard

 

The first school I found that use social networking was Marietta High School (in Marietta, OH).  The grade level was 11th grade math.  The students had to come up with a YouTube video on a lesson they had learned that year (geometry).  Another school I found that used YouTube and other social media was Jerome High School (Dublin, OH).  The students who were in the Robotics club (Grade level of 9-12) had to do a video on a robot that they constructed and how it worked.

In Palm Coast, Florida, Indian Trails middle school uses twitter for announcements and news between the school district and students.  The middle school has grade levels of sixth, seventh, and eighth.  The middle school also uses the social media Rich Site Summary (RSS) for principal’s messages.

February 22, 2013

About ljs14

Hi! I'm Lindsey! I like to think of myself as a believer and an optimist. I am in Middle Childhood Education. I thought this area would be best for me because I love being around little kids and I have always wanted to teach in a higher grade level in the elementary field (4th or 5th grade). I can't wait to be a teacher!

Leave a Reply

