Amazing Pizza Dip!

Standard

So I have experimented with this new pizza dip that I found in my cook book and it was absolutely delicious!! I used it for a Super Bowl dinner when I had all my friends come over and they all loved it! The recipe ingredients includes: 1/2 cup light cream cheese, 1/2 cup nonfat sour cream (or light), 3/4 teaspoon dried oregano, 1/2 cup pizza sauce, 1 cup shredded part-skim mozzarella cheese, and 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese.  These are the steps to follow: 1) Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. In a bowl, combine the cream cheese, sour cream, and oregano (stir until it is smooth). 2)Spread evenly into a 9-inch pie pan.  Top with pizza sauce and then mozzarella cheese afterwards.  Sprinkle (about 3 pinches) the Parmesan cheese on top and bake for about 15 minutes. For food to dip into it with, I chose to use triscuits (reduced fat) and cheesy bread sticks.  This dip turns out amazingly good! It’s also great for occasions when you have guests over! Good luck!

February 5, 2013

About ljs14

Hi! I'm Lindsey! I like to think of myself as a believer and an optimist. I am in Middle Childhood Education. I thought this area would be best for me because I love being around little kids and I have always wanted to teach in a higher grade level in the elementary field (4th or 5th grade). I can't wait to be a teacher!

Leave a Reply

